Interview is a common way used by companies to choose someone for employment. Some people say that it isnot a reliable method for evaluating potential employees. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, the issue of using the best way for choosing employees has sparked considerable debate. Some people believe that an interview is not the best way for the recruiting process while others argue that it is a reliable tool. I completely disagree with the view that an interview is the only way and this essay will explain why. One of the primary reasons why I agree that an interview is not a appropriate issue is the subjective nature of the interview sessions. This is because, the personal judgment of the interviewee may impact the decision-making of the interview. For instance, if the interviewee had a special concern about young employees, it would affect the selection of young candidates. Therefore, it is evident that an interview can not be a perfect way to select an employee. Another compelling reason is the interview session and its conditions make candidates stressed and may not display the reality of the person and his capabilities. This means that interviews can affect some individuals’ performance. For instance, if a person gets stressed may miss the job opportunity that is professional in it. As a result, an interview solely is not the best method for testing job candidates. In conclusion, while some people believe that an interview is the best way to select an employee, I strongly disagree that an interview is not the best method because it is subjective and nervousness can affect the process of employment. It is crucial for companies to combine interviews with some other type of assessing competencies of employees.