Nowadays, more people are migrating to other countries than ever before. In over to become integrated into society in their adopted countries, immigrants should abandon their old ways and adapt to local customs and codes of behaviors. Do you agree or disagree.

These days, it seems that a large number of people are migrating to other countries than previous decades. This has become questionable for immigrants to follow migrated nations rituals and lifestyle. Although some people disagree, whereas I completely agree that it is the responsibility of immigrants to adopt rules, regulations and behaviours of the new country. In my assertion, there are two primary reasons for this which will be described with compelling examples. Firstly, It is vital that newcomers observe the laws of their adopted country for the sake of social order. One good example of this is road rules, imagine that if people refused to drive on the same side of the road. It is, therefore, necessary for all-immigrants to ensure that they observe the law in their new country, regardless of any differences to laws in their home country. Secondly, and most importantly, though, in order to maintain social cohesion it is essential that newcomers respect the social norms of their adopted country. Of course, having a mixture of various cultures and traditions gives a country colour and vibrant; however I would contend that too much cultural diversity undermines a society by alienating people from each other/ It is my belief that similarities unite people, whereas differences have a tendency to divide. A strong society is homogenous society with shared values and goals. By way of conclusion, I believe that the issue is likely to become even more important in future as border between countries become increasingly blurred. It, therefore, demands out further consideration.