Most scientific inventions and discoveries are worthless and only waste time and money resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

We used to live in a place with many unknowns. All aspects of human life have alleviated and has assisted us with the help of science and innovations. While there are others who see investing in research and development in the region of science is a waste. I completely disagree with this and strongly believe, that this is critical to the sustainability of the mankind as well as the existence of our planet. Humans live longer with the evolution of technology. In other words, the advancement of technology has led the man to create products such as, MRI machines or Laser lights used in patient treatment. These machines in the healthcare industry have helped a variety of people suffering, from fatal health complications such as, chronic heart diseases to cancer patients. For example, in the U.S.A, in 2015 year alone had just over 2 million people suffering from some form of cancer and a recent study have shown approximately 1.5 million of those diagnosed are still alive in 2019. Where as, around 20 years ago a person surviving cancer had a chance of only 20%. It is then clear, that studies in the region of science have led the man to create sophisticated machines that have aided to increase the overall life expectancy, hence scientific research and development should be encouraged and must be provided with more funding. External foreing object led to a mass destruction. Others who view scientific innovations are wasteful would argue that some projects for instance, space exploration has drained a greater portion of financial resources. While it is true, that space exploration by organisations such as NASA may have had an impact on the economy of America, however I believe that the benefits are much greater. For example, it is known that a in the history a large meteoroid collided with the earth, which resulted in the extinction of the dinosaurs. Therefore, exploration of outer space has given the mankind to understand what lies beyond the planet we live on. It will also, give us a chance to better prepare and even destroy external material that may harm earth should the history repeats itself. In conclusion, science based studies and development should be promoted and well funded financially in order to save humans from various diseases that may shorten the life expectancy. In addition, even though exploration of space is expensive, it brings many benefits to the mankind and may someday save the planet from external material.