Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Thinking about our modern world, there are a lot of countries that receive immigrants whose maternal language is different than that is spoken. However, this fact can result in some difficulties, as the communication between the natives and the new citizens. Firstly, one of the possible social problems can be illustrated by the delicate situation of finding new friends in the new land home. If the foreign cannot express simple things like what can offend him, this certainly will result in an unpleasant situation for all involved people. Although this example can be faced as ordinary, we know that social skills affects directly practical economics. On top of that, if the immigrant have a store and do not know how to put a price on a product, or if he uses an aggressive or a prejudiced word to a consumer, probably he will lose his client. It is clear that everyone wants to receive a kind treatment, especially if you will buy something. I believe, for this reason that language lacking can cause social and practical problems. On the other hand, it is absolutely amazing the cultural exchanging that people who came from other places can bring to their new Home. It should be ideal if the host people welcome their new neighbours with patience and interest to merge all the immigrants' knowledge with the local culture. In spite of this, maybe all the language barrier will be overcome because the differences are positive for everyone. To conclude, it is true that the experience of living in a different spoken country can cause a series of problems. Nevertheless, I am sure that others cultures will present rich experiences to the receiving land. Therefore, language is just on piece of all fascinated world that an immigrant brings with him.