At some locations an increase in the production of consumer good results in damage of our natural environment. What are the causes and solution ?

It is an undeniable fact that the environment plays a crucial role in an individual life. However, due to increased manufacturing of consumer products, this leads to detrimental effects on the environment. Overpopulation and deforestation are the main reasons although reforestation and energy-efficient goods are the solutions to this trend. This essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. To begin with, there are multifarious causes of damage to the environment through overproduction. One of the predominant is overpopulation. This is because the population is increasing rapidly day to day and as a result, the use of products has also risen while manufacturing companies produce more products constantly, thus, Mother Earth can be affected. For example, paper production is increasing tremendously every day due to overpopulation, consequently, numerous trees have been cut due to deforestation. To be more precise, deforestation brings many detrimental effects on society as well as creatures. Despite these causes, some possible remedies can solve this tendency. One of the pertinent solutions is reforestation. To clarify, the authority should make a campaign to create awareness of how importance of trees and forests among the population. Last but not least, manufacturing companies should produce energy-efficient products instead of increasing fossil fuel so that environmental pollution might be reduced. For instance, a car production company would produce electric cars, and as a result, usage of fossil fuels could be diminished. Ergo, the environment can be protected. To conclude, the environment is of the utmost importance in people's lives. Deforestation and overpopulation are the main causes affecting the environment, however, reforestation and Producing energy-efficient goods are possible solutions to protecting the atmosphere.