In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both sides and express your opinion.

The economic gap between rich and poor has increased by great means over the last few decades. This leads to some people think that there should be capping of salaries by the government while others believe that having high wages reflects the good side of the nation by showing various means available in the country to earn. In my opinion, the government should not impose any restrictions on the incomes of people. The group of people who support the idea of income capping by the administration, gives arguments that the economic disparity between the rich and the poor can be decreased, which in turn provide social security to poor from the unfair means. They are of the view that the extreme riches can do more harm than good. For example, the rich can get their jobs done by using position and money, which encourages corruption in various departments. They also believe that it leaves poor people earning lesser salaries with the feeling of inadequacy. On the other hand, people believe higher earnings are good for the nation. People regard bigger salaries as rewards for their talents. Putting caps on income will diminish the productivity of the workers as they won't feel motivated to work hard. The reason being that it is human tendency to expect good payoffs for putting in lots of effort in their jobs. They won't feel appreciated for their talents and hence will search for better work opportunities abroad. Good earning people also contribute to the economy of the country as the buying capacity of the people is, in turn, increased. Wages are the rewards and appreciations earned by putting hard work and efforts. There are several other ways to control economic gap. The governments can impose higher tax rates for higher incomes. The administration must try to provide better education and training facilities to poor instead of capping the salaries. To sum up, economic disparity is not a good thing, but limiting income is not the solution to it. Rather, governments should create better earning means for the poor by offering free education etc.