Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities. To what extent do you agree?

Recreational activities such as sports, cinemas etc., are mandatory for the development of healthier communities. Many people among us believe that giant business groups or entrepreneurs should organize several sports or cultural events open to the common public. I completely agree with this view because it is beneficial for both the companies and natives. Firstly, various utilities are shared by companies such as land, water and electricity with villages; Therefore, arranging social facilities, as favours to the society, will strengthen the business ties of the companies with the native partners. Multiple factories have partnerships with the local vendors for the raw materials for production of their goods. For example - In Punjab, Nestle has partnerships with many local farmers for the raw materials- wheat and milk. In return, in addition to the payments, Nestle also arranges for soil pH tests, medical check ups for the cows, buffaloes, farmers etc. This way companies can establish their goodwill among the regional people by organizing social events and involving the local youth. Secondly, organizing sports and social events for the society will boost the moral of the organization. Most of the employees of the companies belong to the local communities. Employees will benefit because they will be able to relax their minds from the work and their mental health will improve eventually. For instance, employees will be able to participate and enjoy the yearly organization of sports event organized by their company with their families and friends, feeling positive about the organization they work for. Furthermore, such events will spread a goodwill of the company among the local communities and they will hence purchase the goods from the same brand. Therefore, there will be an increase in the profits of the company. In conclusion, the companies should arrange recreational events for the common public. This will not only benefit the society by creating healthier people, but help them in establishing better relationships with their employees and local partners as well.