Some people think the government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles in order to solve environment problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Vehicles have caused enormous pollution in the cities as of late. Few Individuals opine, that the higher officials should shoot up the prices of fuel for automobiles and other commercial vehicles in order to solve problems of the environment. I agree that representatives of the country should raise the cost of both petrol and diesel to cope the effect of environmental contamination. Firstly, due to the increase in the population of the city, a lot of people are affording vehicles nowadays and the emissions from the cars is further creating air pollution which in turn is causing serious health problems to the citizens. Secondly, the roads are always congested with cars, buses, trucks in the city because the pavements are not quite wide. In addition, the contaminated substances are also emitted, by the industries that is why there is a high percentage of those in the atmosphere. For example, a survey report submitted by the Intelligence Bureau in Denmark, stated that about 75% of contamination in the air was controlled after increasing the fares of fuel to a greater extent to tackle the issue of environmental safety. In contrast, the ruling representatives of the kingdom should launch modern electric cars and bikes, which will help to eradicate the serious environmental damage to some extent. Furthermore, the level of emissions should be tested for all vehicles to ensure the safety of the surroundings. To illustrate, a survey report submitted by the agency stated in France, that there was about 95% reduction in air residuals after introducing non fuel vehicles. To conclude, automobiles have caused enormous pollutants in all the metropolitan cities which is posing as a threat to our planet earth. I completely agree, that the ruling party of the country should level up the cost of the petrol to minimise the effects of the environmental pollution.