In the past, teachers were the main source of information,but today students have a wide source of information, so teachers are no longer important in the modern education. Do you agree or disagree?

In the past, teachers were the primary source of gaining knowledge and guiding students through their learning journeys. However, with the advent of technology and the internet, people have access to an abundance of information. Despite that, I disagree with the notion that they are no longer important in modern education. While the internet provides a wealth of data, it still cannot replace the role of educators in guiding and facilitating the learning process. They do more than deliver content for example helping students to understand complex concepts, thinking critically and applying their expert knowledge effectively. They also create interactive learning environments that promote collaboration and provide motivation and support which are critical for student's confidence development. Moreover, Artificial intelligence has taken over a large of life's perspectives like education in different specialities. In other words, using AI to illustrate how presentations are done, write essays, resolve mathematical equations and answer any question in the field. Although, not all the material is accurate or reliable. In contrast, people will rely on digital and virtual which will affect their mental capacity to analyse information and research skills. Thus, instructors play the role of evaluating the resources of the material and distinguishing the facts of misinformation. Technology and the internet are undoubtedly valuable and beneficial tools that complement teaching methods. However, they cannot replicate the human connection, mentorship and guidance that teachers provide. In conclusion, while students now have access to a wide range of information it cannot replace the expertise and personal connection that teachers provide. They remain the cornerstone of modern education, complementing the resources available to facilitate and ensure the development of the learning process.