Some people think that the best way to improve safety is by reducing the maximum speed limits on vehicles others think there are other better ways. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Large number of people believe lowering the highest speed limits on vehicles is the most effective means of improving safety, whereas some think otherwise. This essay will extensively discuss reducing the maximum speed limits as the best way of improving safety and also other possible ways along side my opinion. On the one hand, ensuring the speed limits of vehicles is a good way of controlling or reducing the Rate of accident that occur daily which is said to be as a result of divers inability to control their speed. Doing this help not to subject that aspect of control to human because so many things can cause drivers not to pay attention. They sure are aware of the implication of speeding. However, these tend to go beyond the recommended limit. For instance, an accident occurred some days back around the third mainland bridge, which the cause was due to the high speed limit of the driver and majority lost their courage at that point. On the other Hand, ways such as construction of good roads, ensuring only licenced drivers on the road and so on are common ways of ensuring safety. More so, issues that cause Lack of safety like the above might be impossible to eradicate in totally but without any doubt will improve safety. For example, a Bad road along the state bridge recorded that several accidents in the space of 2weeks. However, the road got repaired over 5months now. Up till now no accident has been recorded. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that, other measures of improving safety are better put in place rather than focusing on reducing vehicle speed limit. Research and Feedbacks from the public is positive in this regards.