Schools should use films, computers and games to educate children instead of books. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Instead of teaching with books, schools should use movies, games, laptops and other devices. I strongly agree with this statement because they would be able to store more data in one place and they would get entertained as many of them feel that books are boring. Firstly, students would not have to search multiple books for particular information. In other words, they would have all the information in one place which would save time while doing their studies. For instance, Japan has implemented this strategy, and they have observed that almost thirty per cent of students’ time is saved. Therefore, I highly agree that books should be replaced with computers, movies and games. Further, children will get entertainment while doing studies since many of them feel that studying through books is boring. This is because they would enjoy learning through movies and games since they get bored while studying through books, and thus they would feel more urge to study. For example, in research, it was found that almost a hundred per cent of students supported this decision when a survey was done in 2021. Hence, I strongly agree that this decision would make children like studies more. In conclusion, it is being argued that schools should replace books with films, games and computers. I strongly agree with this statement because children would be able to save time by storing all the information they need in one place and they would get entertainment while studying since many students get bored while studying through books.