Some people believe that all teenagers should have to do unpaid work during their free time in order to help the local community. They think this would benefit the teenagers doing the unpaid work but also society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays some people argue that younger generations should volunteer in their free time to help local people and this has plenty of benefits for them. I completely agree with the statement and this essay will discuss why this is advantageous to teenagers. The most compelling reason for holding to my view is that the working for someone without getting paid will make people kind. This is because by helping our brain creates some kind of chemicals which make us feel happy. For example, If they do the job without any conditions, they would feel good that they have done something good for them and due to this our brain will stimulate us to do this again and again. Because of this the helper can stay happy in his/her life. Another reason for my position is that the by working without pay is not actually true, they are getting paid in another form. They are keeping their body fit by doing some work. If they were sitting at home in their free time they would have become lethargic and obese. For example, a study conducted at the University of Alberta shows that the people who were volunteering for last six month have got better health than who did not. They can work on their bodies and help simultaneously. In conclusion, I totally agree with the opinion that sentencing working without salary in free time has got so many advantages. This is because they can keep their mind and body healthy. Due to above benefits all young people should work for any community for free.