Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

In the 21st century, the use of animals for experiments is ever-increasing. Nowadays, it is very common to use animals for scientific inventions. Some people believe that animals should not be used for these experiments as it seems to be a bad thing while others are in view that it is very crucial to adopt them. This essay will explore why this is not a good way of conducting experimental work and propose some other techniques that can be adopted. It is understandable that scientists want to use living creatures for their experiments as they feel that it is the only way of achieving inventions without harming humans. But the thing is animals also have feelings and emotions as people. For example, in most of the tests conducted in drug manufacturing, animals will not survive upon the completion of the test. Sometimes they are cut and examined in live conditions while doing the experiment. Therefore, this cruelty can not be accepted as it is a violation of the basic rights of everyone. Nevertheless, it is humans' responsibility to find other ways of conducting investigations without using living organisms. For instance, the adaptation of the rapid development of AI technology into research areas might be a good solution for this as it can analyze and build virtual animals with their behaviours according to the previous data. If this can be archived the use of animals in the examinations will be irradiated. In conclusion, although there are some challenges to completely stopping the involvement of animals in investigations we should find some ways of conducting tests as modern technology is in the blooming stage