Life has become much more stressful compared to our parent’s generation. As a result, stress related illnesses are increasing around the world. Why is stress such a problem in the modern world and what do you think can be done to overcome the problems caused by stress?

Life has changed drastically over the course of a few decades. Due to fast paced life competitive life, the stress related illness like heart problems and obesity are on the constant rise. The essay discusses the reasons of stress related health issues and proposes some solutions. Undoubtedly, technology has replaced manpower with machines. Over the course of the last few decades the jobs have been constantly reducing and it is being replaced by the computers and artificial intelligence equipped robots. For example, the cashiers at the supermarket has been replaced by self-serve check outs. As a result, we are forced to work very hard to maintain our jobs and in the tough competitive environment. Furthermore, the increase in the prices of commodities is another reason of stress and anxiety. To cater to the needs of life, we must work extra hours and around the clock. As a result, we are unable to maintain work life balance and leaned towards eating ready-made foods instead of healthy cooked meal at home. Recent research in the USA has proved that fast food is the major cause of obesity and therefore should be avoided. Yoga has proved very beneficial in relaxing the body and mind and should be added to our daily routines. Lastly, socializing acts as a catalyst for instant gratification. We should take some time out on weekends to hang around with friends and family. To conclude, latest scientific advancements and day to day inflation has negatively affected people’s health. Eating healthy, physical activities and socializing can help to deter the ill effects caused by stress.