We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that we should not help people in other countries as long as there are problems in our own society. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this view because we should try to help as many people as possible irrespective of their region, religion and gender. On the one hand, people often give priority to help those who belong to the same community or cast. No one should be judged based on any discrimination factor for receiving help in any form as poverty can hit anybody regardless of the cast or community. To implement this, for example, citizens should start donating to non-government organizations which support needy and homeless, this way everyone in need will be able to get benefits. At the same time, I also believe that we have an obligation to help those who live beyond our national borders. In some countries, the problems that people face is much more serious than those in our own communities. For example, when children are dying from curable diseases in African countries, governments and individuals in richer countries can save lives simply by paying for vaccines which already exist. A small donation to an international charity might have a much greater impact. In conclusion, it is true that we cannot help everyone, but in my opinion regional discrimination or national boundaries should not stop us from helping those who are in need.