The internet could revolutionize the world in the future, if everyone could have easy access to all information that is available on the world wide web. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

During the recent years, the technology has improved significantly all over the world and the internet has played a considerable role in our life. There is an idea about the revolution of the world with internet in the future, which it depends on simple access to all available data through the world wide web by everyone. I however disagree with the given statement on the basis of information copyright. To begin with, the main reason is that all of the information through internet was written by someone and should be followed copyright. So, if all the data are available and reachable without any limitation or roles, nobody respect copyright and referencing. For instance, access to the researches and photos easily and using them simply, might be trampled the author’s right. Hence, the access to the information should be follow a standard role which determines the clear rights clearly. Having said that, however, another compelling argument against simple access to the information is personal information security. That is to say, the more technology is improving the more private hard drive is being abolished and online storage is replacing and for this purpose, restricted access is safer and logical than simple access to all data. As an example, access to the private information leads to abuse and loss of privacy which cannot be accepted by people. Thus, when the privacy policy of the internet is not acceptable by everyone it cannot alter the world dramatically. To sum up, I personally believe that it is ethically unacceptable that the internet can revolutionize the world with easy access to the information by everyone. This is mainly because of privacy policy and copyright.