The only way to improve safety and our roads is to give much stricter punishments for driving offences what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe strict punishment can certainly help to reduce accident in roads and make them more assured for transportation. In my view, besides of punishment, a range of other measures can be used together to promote better driving habits and safety roads. There are several reasons that prove High Strict punishments not only cannot improve road safety but also it may make more reckless drivers. Firstly, if fines become more expensive, it may due to running from the accident scene by offending drivers. Secondly, heavy punishments sometimes make more terms of misuse for some people that are opportunists. For example, they make the plan in order to fraud from the insurance company and make an incident deliberately. Finally, in some cases like for drunk drivers, maybe the strict punishment does not work because it makes results dangerous situations for officers. For this cases license suspension or more effective. I believe that safe driving can be promoted in several different ways that do not punish drivers. For example, it is important to educate people properly before start to drive and this could be done in schools or even as a part of driving test. Furthermore, more attention should be paid to make safe Road. For example, speed cameras can help to deter people from driving too quickly or signs can be used to warn people or speed bumps can be added to calm traffics. Finally, the government could reduce road accidents by investing in better public transport, which would mean that fewer people need Cars to travel. In conclusion, penalties for dangerous drivers can act as a deterrent, but not in many cases. In my view, road safety measures by educating them to people before start driving can help more and it is more effective.