Some parents think it is good to give their children mobile phones, while others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In earlier days, mobile phones were used only for making and receiving calls and messages. But today, it allows people to do many things such as taking photographs, watching movies, video calling, etc. Because of that advanced technology, some parents believe, giving mobile phones for their children is like dragging them into the wrong path by themselves. While others think, that is a good way to keep in touch with their children every time. In my opinion, giving permission to use mobile phones at the right age is not a big problem, as long as children know what is good or bad for them. Firstly, it must be admitted that technological evolution with mobile phones has made people’s lives quite easy and simultaneously efficient by providing different features which allows them to do multiple tasks at one time. There is no defined age group to get the advantage of those devices. Mainly for students, it helps them to learn about new cyberspace technologies by experiencing different applications which are only allowed in mobile phones. Not only that, but also it gives the luxury to learn, read, listen and watch ebooks, lecture notes, educational videos, etc. Also from the parent’s point of view, mobile phones are doing a tremendous job by allowing them to keep in touch with their children no matter where they locate. For instance, they will be able to call and see whether their children are staying safe, do they need anything urgent, etc. However, some children do not understand the actual benefit that they can gain from mobile phones. So they blindly walk the wrong path by misusing the phones to their maximum.Because of that, some parents argue these kinds of devices are encouraging students to do bad things and they considered it as a barrier to grow their child in a good, educational environment. For instance, children are trying to fulfil their desires like love, sex through phones. In conclusion, there are both benefits and drawbacks when allowing mobile phones for children. However, in my point of view, allowing children to use mobile phones is not an unacceptable thing as long as the parents are staying focused and observing the daily behaviour of the child.