In many countries, smoking is now illegal in public places. Many people believe that such a ban is justified. Do you agree or disagree?

Many countries have laws that forbid smoking in public areas, and the majority of people agree with these laws. I wholeheartedly concur with the idea/ this assertion because it lessens the negative impacts on those around smokers and deters smokers from starting. Making it unlawful for people to smoke in public areas is logical primarily because it reduces the possibility that someone may inadvertently be impacted by someone who is smoking close by, a phenomenon known as passive smoking. Because it causes conditions like lung cancer, cardiovascular disease, and other health problems, passive smoking has serious repercussions /ˌriːpəˈkʌʃn/, particularly for young people and expectant mothers. Thus, a regulation in public spaces is necessary to restrict this kind of exposure. For instance, the percentage of employees experiencing health issues linked to passive smoking significantly decreased when Ireland implemented a smoking ban in all places of business, including pubs and restaurants. This regulation makes sense because it aids cigarette addicts in breaking their addiction. Since there are no smoking signs in public spaces where they gather with friends and family, they are prohibited from using it there. Consequently, this individual can gradually give up their undesirable habit and no longer feel the need for their addiction. For instance, when this law was implemented in Australia, the smoking rate has declined dramatically, from around 22% to just 11%. In conclusion, it is my belief that smoking should be outlawed completely in public areas to protect the public from the harmful health effects of secondhand smoking and to curb the number of smokers.