Nowadays most people are not as fit and active, as they were in the past. What are the main causes of this situation? Suggest some possible solutions.

The Majority of the people are not physically fit and active as they used to be earlier. The main reasons behind this are the worsening of dietary habits and the busy schedule of the people. This problem can be overcome by doing exercises and making public awareness about what they are consuming. The rapid transition from the wholesome traditional diet to the western diet is making people more obese and unfit. They consume more junk food which contains high amount of salt, sugar and saturated fat, which makes them overweight and lazy. Another major cause is the busy lifestyle of the humans. They are most of the time involved in their work or some other activity which leads to stress and due to which they are unable to intake balanced diet. To overcome this problem, there are several solutions which can make the people fit and active as they were in the past. Exercising daily and eating accordingly helps a person to be active and to perform daily tasks by providing energy they need. Moreover, the government should make the public aware about the labeling of the food products so that they are in knowledge about what they are eating. This can be done by organizing health campaigns to spread awareness about the importance of dietary habits. To conclude, people should take care of what they are consuming by reading the labels on the food products and should also exercise daily to keep themselves healthy. Eating right amount of meal at the right time is necessary for a good physique.