Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days, modern people are keen to think that economic progress is essential for the country rather than other purposes and goals such as culture, education or healthcare. However, others feel that the authorities should not concentrate on the wealth and investment, because the main goal of the country, which can motivate the citizens, should be social and historical values. On the one hand, it is true that the main goal of the country, which is willing to develop, should be the well-being of the citizens. In this regard, many people tend to think that if the government can provide the materials and facilities, the individuals can set up the new businesses. Consequently, the region can develop. Furthermore, there are many other institutions such as the places of worship, educational institutions and healthcare facilities which are supposed to provide the advice and knowledge for the people. Accordingly, the governmental organizations should focus on the economic progression of the area. On the other hand, some people are reckoned to think that there are other things which are equally important for the state. These things can be cultural values, the level of literacy and healthcare. Moreover, some individuals tend to think that the these things can determinate. The development of the countries. To illustrate, many developed countries have modern technologies and human capital which are crucial for their progression. In conclusion, although many people tend to think that the authorities should focus on the well-being of the state, others feel that the government should only concentrate on economics. Personally, I believe that the state which is able to provide the investment is suitable for many regions.