It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people believe that taking risks, in both workplace and private matters, is crucial and provides benefits. In my opinion, the positive outcome of the action doesn't outweigh the drawbacks, as it affects long-term life stability. On the positive aspect, taking risks could result in high profits in return. Economically, there is a correlation between risk level and profit value. The higher the risk, the higher the return. Like gold investments, it is viewed as one of the most unpredictable forms of investment, because the price can change at all times and is sensitive to all kinds of global issues. The gold price could increased by more than 100 dollars within a day. So, it can provide a large sum of money within a short period of time. On the other hand, the unpredictable factor of risky actions can greatly affect one's stability, and several failed attempts can cause mental and financial problems. Because of the probability of an overturn from a risk decision, the sudden change inevitably alters daily life conditions. For example, during the pandemic, all businesses faced serious adjustments. Investors also faced an enormous loss of wealth, especially those who put the money into start-ups that didn't survive. So, the sudden change can destroy businesses, hence it is more appropriate to not take too much risk. Moreover, self-esteem can be damaged by multiple failed life choices. In conclusion, it is undeniable that huge benefits tend to come from risky decisions, whereas the impact of failure and uncertainty could extensively disrupt one's way of living at times. Therefore, it is better to choose a safer life path to ensure success.