Some high schools require all students to wear school uniforms. Other high schools permit students to decide what to wear to school. Which of these two school policies do you think is better?

I think that the issue whether all students are required to wear school uniform is the one that is open for debate. Some people think that all students must wear the school uniform. However, others think that students should decide what to wear to school themselves or by their parents. Personally, I believe that students should wear what they like. For several reasons, which I will mention below, I think that the institute uniforms should not be required to wear at the high school level. First of all, if students do not have instituted uniforms they can wear what they like to wear. Personally, I like to wear clothes which are comfortable. Also, I am a female and I like to wear jeans and shorts, and as far as I know girls must wear skirts as part of their school uniform. I think many female students will agree with me that jeans are much more comfortable than skirts. Second of all, I believe that school uniforms must not cause any discomfort. For example, some international students will find it unacceptable to wear some of the uniform's parts. I am from Russia and when I was a student of the elementary centre of learning I was required to wear the school uniform that included a dark blue skirt and a white or light blue shirt. I did not like it very much because I did not like the fact that all students were dressed in the same colour. We dressed the same way and we were permitted to wear any adornments. Personally, I did not like the fact that girls always had to wear skirts and it was not convenient, especially in cold weather. In short, I think that students should wear to school what they want. Otherwise, if a high school requires students to wear school uniforms, I think that uniforms must be comfortable for all students.