Some people think that it will be one of the best ways to solve the environment problems to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In our modern age, it is argued that environmental problems can be solved by raising the price of fuel for cars or other means of transportation. However, the writer of this essay does not completely support that idea because the cost will not be effective at the level of issue. Additionally, there are various methods that can be taken to tackle this. It is acknowledged that the cost has some effects on solving pollution. Nevertheless, it is not considered the best way because of its applicability and flexibility. Humans may be annoyed with the increase in the price of fuel, but it will not be a big trouble for them because they also can afford it. To be more specific, in recent days, although the cost of petroleum has significantly changed, with the high level of increase, citizens are also pleased with paying much money for it as they do not have another choice. That is why the writer claims that the upward trend in the cost of fuel will not seriously affect fuel consumption. Moving onto another side of this view, there are a lot of ways that the government can apply to reduce the level of the problem. Society should be encouraged to use alternative fuels for their vehicles to get the permanent result. Furthermore, this way can be effective if the price for those fuels is at a stable lower level. Take electricity as a good example, it should be used to replace fossil fuels because of its no harm to the environment. To sum up, some are considering that the lower price of fossil fuels has a huge impact on our state whereas it is claimed that another way of using alternative fuels will affect more. However, all of the ways should be deliberated on both negative and positive sides.