Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

As the topic points out the root cause of isolation behaviour in humans is to be the television. In the olden days, the entertainment box was thought to be a boom in connecting the world with its latest news, geography and politics. Even though, the information is bombarded at nano seconds to its viewers, it does not necessarily restrict the age appropriate contents. In addition to the repetitive news, the productive time of the people is largely wasted. Nowadays, majority of the content focus mainly on the TRP and drama rather than the education. As a result, people tend to be more inclined with the monster box rather spending quality moment with friends and family. Owing to the consequences of the invention, many intellectual people avoided the hours spent on TVs and concentrated more towards the betterment of themselves by reading books. Firstly, books enlarge our thinking capabilities by allowing us to dream big and understand the limits, whereas the satellite triggered shows only use our visualizing ability without the need to think and act. In addition to, over-use of this in a longer term will delimit our logical capabilities and impart our mind with false reports. Furthermore, our minds can be corrupted by repeated broadcast of allegations, corruptions and mystery which will change our belief system on the whole. In Conclusion, man needs to differentiate between good and bad and act according to it. As keeping our faiths undisturbed and spending quality time with the family is more important than any show that is being telecasted.