There are many types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

At present, there are various kinds of music in the world. It is necessary for calming the chaos in life and also for preserving cultural aspects of a particular nation. This traditional music of any country is important over borrowed musical taste from international market. Music is required for relaxation and to connect with one's roots. This is to say, this form of entertainment de-stresses people and provides calmness. For example, music therapy is being widely used these days to treat anxiety and depression. The other reason for its necessity is to remain near with our origin, because music that is sung in mother tongue gives us a sense of belonging. To exemplify, migrants in abroad come together once in a while to celebrate and the traditional music is an important part of every celebration. Therefore, musical form of entertainment is needed for human to keep them relaxed and united. Of course, the traditional music of one country is more crucial than recent widespread international music because classical music reflects culture, history and often times lifestyles of the population residing in that region. For instance, every nation has their unique musical instruments that have been passed on to many generations and tells stories about an old culture including language, daily lives and struggles, such as Nepal has "Sarangi' and 'Tunguna'. These two instruments have embedded long history in them. Traditional music can illustrate the difference between past and present times. Thus, it is essential to protect these forms from dying out. In conclusion, we need music to forget the hardships of daily life and to stay closer with our native people, hence old music of a country is highly prominent than modern global music so as to preserve cultural identity.