In some high schools part of the curriculum requires students to participate in community work such as helping the elderly or disabled. In what way do children get benefits from this? Do you think it should be part of the curriculum?

Extracurricular activities are an important part of educational institutions to develop the personality as well as strengthen the classroom learning in students. So, some schools have made, it compulsory for the students to be part of the community. In my opinion, it is a good way to make children to spend some time with mature people and in the society. This essay will further elaborate the benefits of this trend and thus will form a logical conclusion. Analysing the statement, the children will get many benefits by helping others in the society. Firstly, it will inculcate the helping nature in students, which make them more helpful by nature and in the future they will not hesitate to help others. Secondly, if, students spend a day or more with mature persons they will learn many things from them, because they have more life experience and they can share it with youngsters. Thirdly, if, children spend some with those, who are handicapped than they will understand the pain and the feeling of missing limbs and can get lifetime lesson. Furthermore, according to my prospective, I think, it should be compulsory in schools because this way children can learn and understand the life better. For example, nowadays many people living in the nuclear families, due to which children always get deprived of the love of grandparents and, if, they hang out with aged people they will understand that elders are a blissful and they will value them and their parents also. More to it, these days most of the youngsters do not value their existence and always indulge in dangerous activities and games and, if, they spend time with disabled they will understand the importance and value of life. To conclude, helping in the community gave students an entity lesson and also inculcate helping nature in them. However, teachers can guide them and encourage them to be part of a group.