Many people think that the government should spend money on space exploration, while others think that it is a waste of public money. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people think that the government should allocate financial resources to space research; believe that it is a complete waste of money. This essay will examine both views and explain why I lean towards the latter. On the one hand, there are two reasons why some people feel that public money should be spent on space exploration. The first one is finding habitable planets. Currently, the earth is faced with too many problems, ranging from extreme weather events to the depletion of natural resources. Another reason is the possibility of finding cures for diseases that are currently incurable. Scientists might find substances or chemical compounds on Mars or other planets that might be able to cure deadly diseases such as cancer and HIV. On the other hand, I side with those who think that it is not worth investing in space exploration. First, space research requires a huge amount of money without any guarantee of success. It costs billions of dollars to build a spacecraft, but with a very small technical error, it can explode within seconds of take-off. It means that billions of dollars just go to waste. Another thing is that financial resources are invested in things like education and health care, which can provide immediate benefits for society. The amount of money used for building a space shuttle, for example, is enough to help millions of children have the opportunity to go to school or save thousands of people in remote areas from preventable diseases. In conclusion, although some people say that the government should pour money into exploring outer space, I am of the opinion that it is not a good idea and that money should instead in more vital areas.