Some people think adults should give children freedom to make mistakes. Others think adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Children are bound to make misdeeds and as a result of this, some individuals suggest that adults should allow them to make mistakes while others oppose it with the opinion that they should be stopped from taking wrong steps. This essay will elaborate on both views, however, I am in support of giving young ones the room to commit offence so that they can learn from it. To begin with the opposing view, several adults might not have aligned with the take that the elderly should give their kids the opportunity to misbehave for a few reasons. One is that they think that if children become too free to make decisions for themselves, they might make dangerous ones that would terribly harm them and consequently lead to their destruction. For instance, in the United Kingdom, parents are now advised to teach their offspring not to smoke cigarettes because statistics have shown that more than seventy per cent of teenagers on the street are a result of soft parental caution over their early childhood behaviour and exposure. Therefore, when kids are prevented from trying things out on their own, they tend to make the right choices hence, grow to become responsible adults in society. On the other hand, I am in support of those who opined that offspring should be allowed to sin because when they do, it doesn't not only helps them make wiser decisions in the future but also helps them to become better individuals. That is, experience is the best teacher, when they do, they are able to learn from it. Also, during childhood, they are able to correct their wrong actions. So, irrespective of their error, they have the opportunity to make it right unlike when they are already grown. For example, many drug abuse survivors started taking hard drugs when they were teenagers and now that they have repented, they have many years ahead of them to live right and correct all their wrong-doings. In conclusion, early exposure to blunder gives room for correction thereby making the young ones take the positives from it, and subsequently influencing their actions rightly later in life.