Some people think teenagers should concentrate on all subjects at school. Others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject they are best at or they are most interested in. To what extend do you agree?

A successful professional progress rests on the basic educational foundation one receives. Many people believe youngsters should give equal importance to all subjects, whereas another section believes the focus should be on subjects that are interesting to them. But the big question is whether they are matured or wise enough to choose? On the one hand, students should be given enough guidance to distinguish subjects that they can really make a successful life out of. So, vocational course is a solution to take them through many career options at this stage without ignoring subjects which are not so interesting for them at this stage. This option will help them to comprehend the practical aspects of a job or will provide information on what they can really expect in the real time world starting with; which professional course to choose, mode of work, expected remuneration’s and so on. For instance, as per the National Education Council's report, vocational schools are helping major percentage of students to opt for occupation other than traditionally chosen one, like Engineering or Medicine. On the other hand, the present curriculum does not allow students to ignore certain languages, history or geography subjects. Even though, these topics may be boring as well as not so useful in their work life for many, a mandatory compulsion is there to score an overall high mark that helps them for further study. Also, lack of proper career guidance in schools does not make the situation any better to be choosy. As a result, the majority of engineering graduates are not preferred in the same field in which they are qualified for, because of the lack of quality they possess. As per the industry report, this is the outcome of students opting for their stream of study not on their own but under parental pressure. To summarize, the argument put forth above clearly vindicates that, students should be guided properly at their maturing age to select a job that they will cherish for life.