Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts, and that this money should be spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

It is often argued that the government funding should be invested in other fields despite wasting the budget on the artistic works. I completely agree that this budget could be utilised in the education and health care field rather than the arts. On the one hand, since the popularity of the advanced technology has inclined, people are less fascinating in the art work. Thus, the authorities should spend the finance for the education of the impoverished pupils by distributing an essential learning equipment. For instance, electronic books, stationary should be provided for the destitute children who could not afford expensive tuition fees. Moreover, the school should prioritise on the academic performance in spite of the arts classes in order to develop the nation. On the other hand, although the artistic job is incredibly amazing, there is a shortage of the employment prospects. Likewise, one cannot develop a career as a professional artist effortlessly unless that person remains healthy. Similarly, for ensuring the healthy citizens, the elected officials can allocate the money for the physical and mental care of the public. To illustrate, a recent survey reveals that in India, the child mortality rate is increasing tremendously due to the malnutrition. Thus, it is crucial for the leaders to devote money for the well being of the residents than the arts. In conclusion, though, the value of the creativity is eradicating from the country, the significance of the education has widened throughout the world. Therefore, the legislators ought to fund in the educational as well as health sectors.