In most countries multinational companies and their products are becoming more and more important.This trend is seriously damaging our quality of life. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s globalized world, multinational companies have significant effects on people’s life. It is suggested that people are negatively affected by these companies and their products. This essay will examine why this trend has a crucial importance in people’s life quality. Generally speaking, there is a wide range of reasons why people believe that multinational corporations offer benefits to the consumers. Perhaps the main reason in favour of this trend is that these companies are spending considerably large amount of money on research and development studies. They also support individual researchers and scientists by funding their studies. As a result, the world has been experiencing extraordinary technological developments. This is why these companies have an undeniable role to play in human life and its quality. Secondly, they offer a significantly wider range of product options to the consumers. Unlike the past, consumers have a lot of options to purchase a product, such as smart phones, computers, household appliances. For example, If a consumer wants to buy a smart phone, it is highly likely that they will need to do more research on options to buy a product, and they may find the best price and more functional products because of the competitiveness in the market, which is provided by these companies. Despite these arguments, there is also a strong argument for the idea that these companies are becoming increasingly powerful and they are managing the countries rather than the governments. As a result, they may manipulate the prices of products and assets. For example, oil industry accounts for the considerably higher proportion of the world economy. If oil companies reduce the oil production, the prices will increase, which is not beneficial to people. In conclusion, this is a topic which has undeniable effects on the people’s life and countries. I am of the opinion that multinational companies are making our life better by providing options and solutions to us.