Without capital punishment (the death penalty) our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society.

In today’s world, some countries such as China, North Korea, Indonesia and other countries still have extreme penalties as punishment for extremely dangerous people. In this case, there may arise depts about whether it is righteous punishment or not. According to my perspective, I disagree with this point and in this essay, I will give my opinion with some important examples. Firstly, we live in the twenty-first century, where any type of murder is inhumane and using this punishment as violence could destroy any society. For example, there are many frightening methods used in the execution such as death injection, shooting to the head and others. Using this penalty, the perpetrator cannot feel everything, so no fact that it will be a valid deterrent. Secondly, we how we can be sure that crimes committed by people, there are credible proof or not. In addition, how we can be sure that these wrongdoers do not have any psychiatric problems such as bipolar disorder, manic depression, multiple personality disturbance and others? Consequently, in my opinion, these humans with the mentioned problem have to be sent to a special centre in order to get suitable treatment and they should be isolated from society for a certain time to prepare them to co-exist with community. On the other hand, how can we combat dangerous criminals? If we put them in prison, we should find another useful attitude. What I mean by that, is we do have not allowed them parole. In other words, they should punish life imprisonment and use them as workers in the production of some products. To weigh it up, capital punishment is one of murder, so nations should give more attention to not using it as a penalty because the death penalty cannot be used for innocent people.