In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centres or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In this 21st century, the modernised world believes in the concept of "Everything under one roof". According to the survey many local shops are closed because customers travelling to large shopping centres or malls to do their shopping and definitely it's a positive development. In every corner of the city shopping mall are noticed and at the same time if we see local small shops, it is fading away slowly. Every individual is concerned about the money, hour, discounts, quality and quantity of a product. So, big shopping centres are attracting the society based on the above factors which are not available in local shops. Moreover, society wants everything at single place because they find it easier to meet their necessity and demands. Shopping malls have several sections like clothing, foods, furniture, electronics and more. Not only this, people from children to older people visit malls for entertainment and time pass as many events and games are organised for the public. On the other hand, small local shops have limited products and therefore people have less choices to buy things from there. For any purchase people have to go every other shop, but it's very day saving to go to a supermarket where every small to big thing is placed in one place. In consequence of this situation small shop vendors are adversely affected and are jobless so they should be benefited if they try to get their space in shopping centres to earn their livelihood in a better way.