Many children today are overweight and suffer serious health problems. Give the reasons for this and solutions to help in the child obesity issue.

The issue of childhood obesity has generated significant debate among stakeholders and the public alike. This phenomenon has become a crucial concern nowadays. This essay will examine the primary causes of this issue and provide robust solutions to mitigate this phenomenon. To begin with, there are several compelling reasons why children gain weight. First and foremost, fast food is the main reason why the younger generation suffers from being overweight. Additionally, consuming sugar causes children to crave more food. For instance, empirical evidence suggests that eating more sugar results in a glucose spike that leads to more food being consumed. Also, online gaming is one of the factors, since children spend many hours on screens without moving their bodies. Admittedly, many solutions should be taken to reduce the obesity prevalence in children. First, parents should involve their children in daily tasks that keep them active at home. Furthermore, schools should establish programmes that are related to physical activity. For example, community involvement helps children to build their interpersonal skills as well as keep them active. Moreover, in terms of community involvement, stakeholders and policymakers should add taxes on junk food and soft drinks, making it harder for children to afford them. In conclusion, it is quintessential for everyone in the community to raise their awareness regarding the prevalence of childhood obesity, since children are the future builders of society. In my opinion, I believe that this process should start with parental awareness, followed by education systems, and finally, government decisions.