Earlier, people wore clothes which were related to their culture. But now, people wear same type of clothes all over the world. Is this a positive development or negative development?

Nowadays, due to the introduction of modern culture, people are losing interest in their own culture. Personally, I feel that one should wear clothes which are comfortable, but must not forget their traditional attires. This essay will discuss how it is necessary to adopt new environment while sticking to your roots. Firstly, People from new generation are wearing similar clothes because of globalization. They go to different places like colleges and offices where people from different cultures are working with them. To maintain uniformity, they have to wear clothes similar to everyone. For example, some multinational corporations have a dress code policy which everyone has to follow. This creates unity in the employees. This, also, avoids religion based conflict. Today, people feel more confident in global fashioned clothes. They wear clothes which are comfortable. Due to their fast moving life, they prefer outfits which are easy to wear. On the other side, some people feel that it is necessary to follow the fashion trend because of the peer pressure. As per the old saying – “When in the Rome, do as the Romans do” one should adopt the changing surroundings to be in the race. Secondly, just to mould with the environment, one must not forget their roots. They should wear their traditional attires whenever possible. Some people think that wearing clothes related to their culture makes them look old fashioned. Youngster feels that this will affect their public image. Some of them are not even aware of their traditions. Hence creating awareness is the need. For instance, parents should wear traditional clothes more often. This will give education to their children about their customs. In addition to this, employers should motivate their workers to wear traditional clothes, at least once in the year. In the conclusion, it is true that modernization has affected cultures adversely. This essay discussed that it is necessary to adopt vicinity and blend in it. But it is also mandatory to keep up with your long established traditions.