Some people say that you can learn more about another country by watching television programmes and films about it than by actually visiting it. How true is this statement? Is there anything you can learn about another country by visiting it that cannot learn by watching programmes and films about it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience.

There are ideas that state that observing other countries in person teaches us less about them rather than watching them on media like television. This essay aims to indicate how unlikely it is to learn more through media compared to an actual visit. rationally people need to see or read about something to learn, in which the former is preferable. Therefore, some believe that utilizing television in this regard plays an important role, they justify that when people watch TV they see everything in detail and there is no need to confront it physically and they will grab it as it is. Also, they assume not only does it display every angle of things but it also gives us a variety of options to choose between. For instance, if you want to learn about sport in other countries you simply switch the channel to sport one as to the other subjects. In a nutshell, these people insist on using programmes being shown to the public rather than other options. On the other side, some people care more about the spirit of the culture and situations and they claim that it is not possible to learn things completely by observing some programmes on TV as they may be distorted due to some restrictions in every country. By way of illustration, in several countries, media are not allowed to display the truth and rather they should show whatever is in the interest of that country, As a result, this source is not reliable entirely. Moreover, these idea holders are more meticulous about the exact message of situations and scenes and say seeing in person you can notice every angle of the scene you are observing because some things are not conveyable by image only. All in all, they believe in face-to-face interaction and visit to learn more. To sum up, we have to consider that even though TV programmes are a very noticeable way of teaching different material to foreigners, they are unable to illustrate the whole picture of the scene as well as the exact message that is intended to be transferred. Ultimately, confronting anything in person has more impact on learning.