In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Purchasing things via mobile apps has become a trend in most developed and underdeveloped countries. Whereas it presents many benefits: minimize the circulation of physical money and people find it a convenient method of payment. To begin with, purchasing via mobile apps assists in reducing the circulation of physical money in retail; additionally, as much as people carry physical currency within pockets or wallets, it causes the money to become ripped, torn, or damaged; However, it has come handy to governments as well because people are not using physical money extensive as before. For instance, in India, all people use Paytm to purchase things if you see their money, you hardly ever find any old denomination to be circulating in the market. Nevertheless, people find it a straightforward method of payment, and payment calculation is done automatically by app; generally, they finish the payment by pressing a few clicks on the screen of their smartphones. For example, people who pay their bills by Google Pay app in Walmart supermarkets receive a 2% discount on the total bill which is more effortless and incentive. Moreover, people use smartphone app payment to stay safe from robbery and pickpocketing these two of stalling have become more common in many developed and under-developed nations. In Conclusion, the utilization of smartphones for payment or buying things has become very popular in many states. On the one, it assists people and the government to use physical money less in daily transactions, which obviously keeps currency intact and helps governments to not print notes over and over; on the other hand, people easily adopt using the mobile app for payment, whereas many supermarkets give discount when consumers use mobile apps in remittance.