International travel make people prejudiced rather than broad minded what are its causes and measures. What measures can be taken to solve this problem?

In the modern world, many people are willing to travel across the world. In this regard, some people reckon to think that international tourism makes individuals prejudiced, as they are not keen to stay in one place, and accept the ideas and opinions of the local community. However, there are many ways of solving this problem. I will discuss about these measures in this essay. On the one hand, it is true that the main cause of this issue is the nomadic life of travellers as they live without a permanent dwelling place. Accordingly, they are willing to introduce their own ideas to the communities because they believe that they have more knowledge than local dwellers. Furthermore, nationalistic view of the country is the second reason why they are not keen to accept someone’s opinion. To illustrate, some countries believe that their government is better than other regions, and they should be a winner in every competition and events. Consequently, such kinds of views often lead to the conflicts. On the other hand, there are many solutions for this challenge. Firstly, the authorities can advertise the abilities and skills such as being tolerant and patient. Secondly, the international organizations can alleviate this situation. For example, the UN can organize the event that can invite the citizens to be tolerant. Thirdly, parents can teach their children to be an open-minded person. Moreover, they can teach the children how to be patient. For instance, if their parents are broad minded people, their child can become such kind of person too. In conclusion, although many people reckon to think that international travel can damage the society, as the people may become narrow-minded people. However, there are many ways of solutions. In addition, international tourism can play an important role in the process of globalization, which is aimed to make the individuals open-minded people.