An increasing number of larger shopping areas, malls and department stores are leading to the decline of smaller corner shops.What are the advantages and disadvantages of shopping in larger shopping center rather than smaller, more traditional shops? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is quite obvious that, purchasing from large stores has its disadvantages, as well as its advantages. The wise person is the one who makes a good utilization of it benefits and avoid its deficits. This will outline some of arguments about the pros and cons of such habit. On one hand, one thought claims that, the drawbacks of shopping from huge malls outweigh the benefits and they have their reasons; Firstly, there is a wasting time to explore the enormous showroom to find out the needed products. Moreover, the cost is higher in that type of shops, as it starts from paying fees for parking, hence, the prices of goods much higher. For instance, if someone decided to buy clothes from a mall, it would be more expensive than purchasing it from traditional shops. Nevertheless, another principle holds a totally different idea, as it believes that the advantages of such type shopping are higher than its deficits for the following causes. First, the diversity of the categories of products that available in same store. Thus, everything can be purchased from the same place. Furthermore, in the gigantic malls there is a kids area where parents can leave children enjoying their time until they finish shopping. For example, when a small family goes to a mall they can buy the grocery products, meat, fish, and electronic products, whilst the younger are playing in a safe place without any fear. To summarize, what seem benefits to some, could be drawbacks for others. There is nothing absolute. Concerning me, I totally agree with the last concept which states that, the advantages of purchasing from larger shopping areas surpass its deficits.