It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Inexorable place of retail shopping on the expenditures of humans in history is worldwide.I strongly agree that buying only a few costly outfits instead of  many different affordable pieces, is absolutely logical, owing to the fact that they last for more years in addition to reflecting more respective and significantly appealing looks to the owner. First of all, time matters. This is to say, nobody wants to waste their hours to be spent on shopping for clothes but only wear them a few times. This happens with lower quality products with short lives so the buyer needs to purchase so often. On the other side,expensive outfits have higher quality and last longer. Furthermore, while maintenance such as washing and ironing is an issue, a result, buying a small number of higher-priced clothes instead of innumerable low-priced ones is a time-efficient step to be taken. Secondly, Another paramount criterion to consider when purchasing costly designer items is that they indicate the wealth and prosperity of the wearer. Apparently because of the logos of brands or the premium material that is designed to fit better and to look more classy, their business level and career are assumed to be higher in society's hierarchy. For instance, the other day I attended a weekly meeting of the company for Which I am working,and a new member told me how clearly she recognised who was the CEO just by his outfit. Consequently,needless to say, the more expensive the looks, the more recognized and respected they are. In conclusion, I strongly believe that buying a few designer and expensive garments is worth the money as it is more time efficient and attracts positive attention and respect.