Some people think that children are having too much free time and this time should be used to study more. To what extent do you agree with this statement

There is an ongoing debate over the devotion of children's leisure time. Many individuals claim that they ought to spend this time for studying more, although I mostly disagree with this statement. Admittedly, proponents of the view that youngsters should spend this time for education claim that it enhances their abilities which are an integral part of being civic-minded citizens in their future lives. If they learn more than ordinary circumstances, they will be literate adults in the future. For instance, teachers give a group project in every school, this establishes the pupil's not only interpersonal but also their skills. Additionally, studying more can strengthen their tolerance toward any tough circumstances. This means that they could manage their task and time in order to finish their achievements. Hence, this perk illustrates that spending more time has a positive impact on teens. Nevertheless, children should spend their spare time on other activities rather than studying. One of the obvious reasons is that more learning has a detrimental effect on their mental health, leading to an increase in stress levels, and anxiety. According to the psychologist, a balanced approach sounds better in terms of devotion of children's spare time. Furthermore, it mitigates adolescent's cognitive development which is an essential ability as compared to the past. If teens spend their free time playing computer games, this action can increase their abilities, including critical thinking, and problem-solving. These types of perks are not gained from schools or studying more; as a result, they should spare their leisure time for their desire. In conclusion, while it has a positive impact on teenagers' abilities such as communication and teamwork, I am of the opinion that it affects devastatingly on their mental health, and they should tend to spend their free time for their dreams.