Some people prefer to live in the same place most of their life, but others like to live in different places. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With modernization, people have changed their preferences of living according to their choices. It has been observed that some people spend their life in one area, whereas others enjoy living in different areas to explore new cultures and lifestyles. The essay will firstly elaborate the viewpoint of living in one area followed by metrics of spending life in various places. The primary reason citizens prefer to live with their families and relatives because of safety and living cost. Besides, not only they became familiar with their native places, but also migrating to another location requires several arrangements and setup cost. For instance, if a person has spent his childhood in one place with loved ones, then he has emotionally attached to their home town and neighbourhood. Furthermore, there is not discrimination when living in domestic places and are considered safest. Hence, they choose not settle in different cities. On the other hand, with the advancement in technology, young generation want to live in more developed areas of a country. Moreover, they are keen to learn the latest technology and to acquire more knowledge and experience, they settle in developed cities. For instance, in competitive era, students prefer to go to foreign countries to pursue their studies. Apart from education, developed areas provide advance amenities to ease lifestyle. Therefore, to achieve success and for betterment of life, masses shift to other areas. To conclude, in my opinion, residing at native place is more advantageous to individual and society as it provides safety and familiarity with that area. Additionally, setup cost and arrangement efforts reduce while staying in same place.