crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. Identify the possible causes of this trend, and propose some solutions you think would be effective.

Breaking the law in the society by the individuals are seen many a times in the past. Adolescent law breakers are increasing in a majority of the nations across the globe. This essay will discuss that the reasons for these trends are financial difficulties and lack of guidance, while the possible solutions include education and creating awareness among the youth. The rate of crime amongst the adolescent crowd is on the rise because they lack employment opportunities, which creates a deficiency in funds, thereby making them adopt the dark path. For example, a study conducted among teenage prisoners showed that, the major reason of them breaking the law was money. In addition, a lot of youngsters are often seen falling prey to a faulty peer company as they do not have anyone to guide them. An incident of orphan teenage boys caught with large quantities of drugs in Punjab is a classic example. Despite all these, there are good methods like educating them and promoting community awareness will help them to avoid these situations. The schools can conduct camps, like, taking the children for rounds to see the life of the prisoners serving sentence, thereby discouraging them to think about committing any crime. Moreover, government can conduct frequent social programmes for the youth, which will encourage them to serve the society and avoid getting influenced by the faulty peer groups. For instance, a camp by the name of Satyamev Jayate was conducted to create social awareness about the drug abuse among the college students was a huge success. In conclusion, there is a sharp rise in the number of young aged criminals around the world. This essay discussed the probable reasons for this trend are monetary issues and no guidance, while the possible solutions for these are educating them at an early stage and community awareness camps.