Marketing and promotion is the key to successful business. To what extent do you agree?

Marketing and promotion play an important key role for many companies unquestionably. However, I believe that there are some factors also getting involved with success, such as the quality of products and the competence of the staff. To begin with, marketing strategy and promoting approach aid consumers to be aware of a board range of products. Especially, when people take any transportations, access to social media platforms or watch TV, it is inevitable that advertisements influence our mind naturally. It probably attracts people to purchase the products what they are not really necessary needs and this is how successful marketing and promotion is. In addition of this, doing so helps many start-up enterprises to go into people's mind and succeed during the short term period. On the other hand, even though marketing and promotion is given adequate importance in many firms, the quality of products and service also have impacts on consumer's purchase. For instance, if the staff do not properly explain the function of products or provide professional customer service, it is likely to have negative effects on the reputation of the brands or companies. What is more, a product without adequate innovation and endurable quality also influences its sales for the long term business. In conclusion, it is true that marketing and promotion support businesses to run productivity; nevertheless, the quality of products and good service from employees have a level of influence on sales as well.