Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development.

In today’s modern era, some children dedicate many hours of their daily life to smartphones, which can lead them to terrible consequences which is why the following passage is going to give away reasons and shows why the disadvantages are more than their benefits. From the beginning, the essential role of smartphones on the current technology period of time that mankind is experiencing, cannot be denied. People use their phones on every single task or activity they face throughout the day, in a way that living without them can be almost impossible. As a result, youngsters; the group with the most influence on their existence, are often captured watching, playing or texting through their smartphones for the entire day. Furthermore, Another reason for this happening is the lack of ability to communicate with family, friends or even peers, this problem should be handled and resolved in schools before the entrance of children into social life. On the one hand, the advantages of modern devices such as smartphones are noticeable, especially in the lives of teenagers, such as improving the path of communication, inventing a whole new way of study for those who are far from their university or schools and so more. On the other hand, the drawbacks of this approach can harm them unconditionally. First of all, pupils spend so many hours on these digital displays that cause them weakness in their eyesight. Secondly, smartphones can reduce children’s concentration which leads them to poor study outcomes. In conclusion, in general, the drawbacks of high usage of mobile phones outweigh the advantages in most cases, although with a thoughtful manner in using these little machines, everyone can work With them in a healthy way.