4. Tourism is becoming increasingly important as a source of revenue to many countries, but its disadvantages should not be overlooked. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people tend to go aboard for their vocations leisure time away from work devoted to rest or pleasure vacations due to that ravelling by plane has become more affordable under the help of modern technology; therefore, tourism is booming in many countries worldwide. Meanwhile,  the negative impacts on local communities brought by tourists should be assessed. To start with, it is a fact that tourists could disturb local residents daily life activities, even though they create revenue incomes for local governments. Local entertainment activities and festival events hold to attract more visitors will create some inconvenience to local residents in many ways. For example, vehicles hired for visitors will lead to traffic congestion. The festival activities will cause traffic jams and disturb residents' routine daily life as well. Moreover, local native resources will be redistributed to meet the demand of visitors, which will result in higher prices or shortage for local residents. In addition, increasing visitors in many countries may lead to many illegal activities in local communities. For example, with the increasing night shows in bars, substance use and crime rate may surge up in the regions. Furthermore, local residents will be influenced by the novel ideas brought by visitors, which may lead to their personal valves change as well. Local residents, especially the youth, might pick up harmful habits from visitors, such as substance use, or smoking.  In summary, tourism will contribute to the local economy; however, it also disturbs local residents' traditional daily lives due to tourist activities. Without strict guiding tourists, they also create many potential illegal issues when they enjoy their happy hours. Therefore, local governments should provide safety instruction for visitors and assist tourism companies to establish the right agenda for visitors to follow.