You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why are more people choosing to have operation to change the way they look? Do you think this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Some sectors of society decide to go under the knife to enhance aesthetic appeal is becoming an order of the way with some individuals. The reason why people choose this is to change their outlook. In my view, this is a negative development because it leads to many consequences for our lives. To begin with, others change their outlook to be noticed easily in public. This is because when a child is born they can't choose the appearance they want, it depends on the gene of their parents so it is lucky if their parents are good-looking but some children are not lucky like that. Because of the outlook, many people have been bullied since they were kids and this leads them to become self-deprecation that's why these kids find out surgery to satisfy themselves. For instance, in Korea, there are thousands of surgeries are done each year because of the word they call "beauty". Moreover, those going for modifications of the part of the body do so to make them more attractive to their admirers. There is a proverb: " People are never satisfied with what they have" and that's true because once people choose surgery they become obsessed with it and keep doing it out of control although the clinic they went to is not professional. For instance, an idol in Korea named Park Bom who went for enhancement surgery became a stranger when she was a teenager because of the continuous surgeries. In conclusion, I know that everyone wants to become beautiful but beauty is not the most important. Those opting for surgery should consider the aftermath it might provide for them because, in the end, the damage is not palatable.