Some people say that all secondary and higher secondary school students should be taught how to manage money as it is an important life skill. Do you agree or disagree with this argument?

It is commonly thought by some people that secondary or high school students should be given the knowledge of financial management as it will be able to shape the course of their future. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this viewpoint as it is a skill that will be beneficial for them in numerous occasions in their life. One of the striking benefits of learning money management is that it will be able to provide a stable foundation for their life well before they step into the adulthood. If they manage the money given by their parents without wasting them inappropriately, they will be able to use the money to invest in banks or businesses which more often will stabilize their future. Moreover, this skill is crucial when they become adults. Nowadays, more and more individuals can be perceived whose life have become miserable and unfortunate owing to lack of money management. Additionally, the skill of financial management is of paramount importance in employment in today’s world. Many employers and business are focusing on strict financial planning and processes. Therefore, in order to thrive in the current world, this skill is vital and if an individual adheres to these guidelines, that will be advantageous for the career progress. Hence, this skill must be nurtured in an individual from a young age. In summary, it is widely believed by some people that secondary or high school student must learn money management from a very young age. In my opinion, I completely agree with this since it will direct them into a better future and provide a stable foundation in both personal and corporate lives.