Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both view, and give your own opinion.

These days, modern people concern about the benefit of sports. In this regard, many individuals are willing to take part in the sports, which are played in teams, such as basketball, football and volleyball. However, others feel that individual type of activities are profitable for their well-being. After pondering this phenomenon, I reckon that individual sports can help to the sport people to take the responsibility. Nowadays, it is true that the main reason of taking classes on individual type of activities is freedom, as they can concentrate on their training independently. Therefore, it can develop the sport people's confidence and responsibility, because during the competition, they are supposed to believe in their ability and capacity. That is to say, if they lose, there are will be nobody to blame. Furthermore, this method is beneficial for the well-trained individuals, as their success depends on their level of preparation. To illustrate, if the person is conscious about his/her training and mental work, he/she can succeed in their fields, such as martial arts, boxing and tennis. On the other hand, it is clear that playing in teams can develop the communication skills and cooperation, in order to win the competition, they are supposed to work with their teammates. Accordingly, this can progress their interpersonal skills. Moreover, playing in teams gives the players an opportunity to analyse other members. Accordingly, they can improve their performance from these analyses. For example, the young players can learn from the experienced players in a team. In addition, they can share their skills with other members, and these changes can really improve the performance of the team. In conclusion, although many people are keen to think that playing with other teammates can help the sport people to progress their performance, others feel that individual sports can help to gain confidence and responsibility. Personally, I believe that being responsible for the work is much better than relying on other people.